J.COLE’S CROOKED SMILE SO INSPIRING

CROOKED SMILE
I’m not sure if J Cole will actually read this
but, I just wanted to take the time to thank
you for this song. About 6 months ago my 15
daughter was involved in an accident at her
school which left her with her front teeth
being broken out and some serious dental
issues. Since the incident she has continuously
been harassed and bullied about having no
teeth. She does, however, have partials but
cannot get implants until she is 18. About a
week after the incident, she demanded to go
back to school but was unable to. Now that she
has returned back, and also having her partials
she still stands strong and walks through the
hallways of her school as if nothing happened.
One day I heard her play this song over and
over again. She said, “Mom! This is my theme
song.” Now everytime I hear it I cry, because
the words you spoke uplifted her and reminds
me of how beautiful she is with or without
teeth. She is a very popular young lady, but it
hurts to see my baby like this. On the other
hand, she has stood strong and stood up to
people who continues to throw jabs at her
about her mouth. She is a spicy young lady who
takes nothing from no one, but she knows this
is physical and it doesn’t matter to her. Thank
you for your oh so inspirational song and I
hope that you will be able to read this so that
you know just how much I appreciate it.
A parent,
Thanks.


Leave a comment